wherever you go: there you are

of course,
I’d do many things I did in the past differently now
[to prevent ruining my health, relationships, etc.]
but I do not regret anything
and I do not cringe at the thought of lost opportunities
not at all,
for one: loss is an illusion
two: I am in a position to have the wisdom to know what & how
I would and, in effect, am doing & will do differently
precisely because of those very blunders and missteps
obviously,
I wouldn’t be this here now
were it not for that there then
and even if I still lack a clear sense of direction
month by month I am getting more and more excited about my future

Leave a Reply

