vantage

sometimes on my way home or to work or the market, etc. I deliberately stop myself in my tracks
I check in with myself
are you in a rush again Márk? hurried, bent on, taut?
why?
what happens once you arrive? think about it,
yes,
at home you turn on the computer, cook some dinner,
watch, read, write some stuff
the same old: comfort
nothing special
it takes a beat or two to feel how mindless this is
that’s when I relax
I release the tension & ease into the moment
I slow down, I take it all in
I gain POISE (= comfort in the moment)
the ultimate advantedge 😉

Leave a Reply

