passive aggression

real arrogance is condemning one’s self-reliant ease as arrogance

“I am a very peaceful man because I am always ready to protect that peace. That offends some” – Scott Sonnon

I hate it when people interpret my withdrawal
as a signal that I have a problem with them

when people take my emotional fluctuations personally
as if any little quirk of my behavior was about them

which is yet another attempt at trying to control the other emotionally by triggering guilt in them

it barely gets to me but I still hate it
because that’s the real arrogance:
when someone resents someone else for their self-reliance
and reprehend their transparency and authenticity as arrogance

Leave a Reply

