The Fat of The Land

the secret to life is taking ownership of it
which is only possible if you let life
take ownership of you first

this is something I realized looking at the plant in the office where I work (and also the giant African snail of my roommate earlier that same day)

it suddenly struck me: it’s all a matter of taking responsibility or rather CARE of the things of my world

so long as I tend to the “inherited” things I will feel some form of resistance and resentment

but as I begin to claim and extend my care to the things of my own choosing
I am good to go

Leave a Reply

