The bridge that sets us apart

It is what we compulsively do to bridge the gap we feel in relation to others that creates the gap in the first place, since it is the (false) sense of a separation, a gap that compels one to try and bridge that gap, it’s foregone from the get-go, so to speak

In my case: intellectual wisdom became what insulated me from others, the very thing that I cultivated in order to connect (=prove my worth) to them. Without doubt an aura of intellectual superiority surrounds and shrouds me but it is other people who put me in the tower they see me in (looking down on them), and the less there is a reason the more they seem to do so…which is understandable, given that I too have been doing the same to myself

Leave a Reply

